RA for your Friday

So much news today! I’m very excited to release the flyer for our latest additions to the Book Club in a Bag program – coming to a canvas bag near you on August 1.

This is also the perfect time to introduce our brand new Collection Development and RA toolkit, which, in addition to serving as the new home of the Book Club in a Bag program, includes web resources to help you keep tabs on upcoming titles.

Speaking of which, I’m also pleased to announce an encore presentation of my Fantastic Books and Where to Find Them class on Friday, August 20 at 11am. Sign up today!

Moving right along to fun, mid-month stuffs, we’ve got August picks from IndieNext and LibraryReads.

June may be over, but audiobooks are forever! AudioFile is here with the latest Earphones Awards and Vogue has 7 Great Audiobooks for Long Drives.

Looking for a display idea? Why not some readalikes for Beach Read? When we bought ebooks on Tuesday, there were eight holds on our one expired copy (don’t worry, I bought it again, #zombies), and as of today, 4 out of 7 of the print copies in our system are checked out. Let’s make sure patrons looking for this book don’t leave empty-handed!

Finally, #FridayReads: I’ve just finished The Crossing Places, by Elly Griffiths, and have grabbed up the second Ruth Galloway book like a proper series reader. In my earbuds is The Wolf and The Woodsman, and on my Netflix is season 3 of Virgin River. It’s fair to say I am all about the stories right now. Happy reading/listening/viewing!

Share Post

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp
Share on email

Recent Posts